****3.5 ‘Boss Me Anytime’ STARS****

I can always count on Kaylee Ryan for something light-hearted, sexy, fun and flirty.  This tale of a somewhat taboo attraction, boss and employee, is all that but somehow didn’t leave the impression I anticipated.  Nevertheless, this was a swoony, sexy way to pass the afternoon leaving me with sweet, warm-fuzzies.

“Life is full of defining moments, ones that can bring a man to his knees and tears to his eyes.”

Opening his club has been Crew Ledger’s sole focus for months.  Knee deep in business decisions and preparations he knows he’s out of his depth.  He needs an administrator/manager – stat.  When the last person he expects to see is hired just for that position he’s got a whole new set of decisions to make – chiefly how to deal with the burning attraction she inspires in him.

“My world just tilted on its axis, and I have no idea if it will ever be right again.”

Berklee Hanson’s at her wits end.  The daily grid of schlepping coffee while endlessly searching for a job to put her newly minted degree to work isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.  Luckily a chance interview lands her a dream job.  There’s just one teeny tiny catch.  Her new boss is the incredibly handsome hottie that she’s crushed on for weeks at the same coffee shop she just quit.  She’s got a burning attraction that won’t be denied – even if she knows she has to draw the line at being an employee.  Only an employee.

“I know I’ll regret it if I never know what it feels like to be with him.”

Oh man, I loved watching Crew and Berklee banter back and forth trying to deny their ever growing steamy attraction.  Crew’s alpha male, growly, possessive streak up against Berklee’s sassy, stubborn independence had me grinning throughout the story.  I always love that Ms. Ryan’s men are so well portrayed.  Caring, good-hearted with the alpha tendencies that I love; Crew checks all the boxes.  I had a few moments of disconnect with Berklee.  I didn’t always understand her motivations or internal back and forth.  The cheeky repartee from family and friends was so enjoyable and balanced the two very well.  There’s a miscommunication device used that frustrated me a bit.  It felt forced and not terribly organic; it’s a theme I’m not often fond of.  That being said, the epilogue as always was a super sweet swoonfest and ended the tale in a magical place where our secret fairytale like moments come to fruition (it’s my favorite part of Ms. Ryan’s stories) and left me grinning ear to ear.

“Nothing and no one can change my mind on this.  I want you, and we are happening.”

If you’re looking for a light-hearted, fun treat then look no further.  Although I Just Want You is not a top favorite of mine, it’s sassy and sexy rolled into a tale that’ll leave you feeling swoony and entertained.

“Every minute of my forever I want you.”

K’s Category:  Serial Dater – I’ve read every novel/novella released to date.

Characters: M/F

Sex: Yes, descriptive.

OW/OM: No

HEA: Yes

Standalone: Yes

91717-goodreads-button

Buy Links:

Also Available by Kaylee Ryan:

RYAN.jpg

From Dates With K’s Playlist:

About the Author:

RYANKaylee Ryan has had a passion for reading since she was a little girl. That passion has slowly led to spinning romantic tales, and a one-click addiction. When she doesn’t have her nose stuck in her kindle or fingers glued to the keyboard, you can find Kaylee hanging out with friends and family. She loves all genres of music, and enjoys scrapbooking. She lives in Ohio with her husband (her real life happily ever after) and their rambunctious little boy.

Author Links:

84e6b-facebook  54b1b-goodreads  302c4-amazon  5fffa-instagram  37cfb-twitter  44771-website

